Mobile Attribution Pricing, Plans, and Terms: Airbridge vs. AppsFlyer vs. Adjust vs. Singular vs. Kochava vs. Branch

Compare six mobile attribution platforms by billing unit, published cost at current and 3× volume, free access, contract terms, spike protection, cancellation, and data export. Airbridge offers a 30-day free trial, then $40+/mo, with no annual contract.

What is realistic at $200 a month?

A $200 measurement budget needs a published entry point, a known usage allowance, and a way to leave without waiting for an annual renewal. Without those terms, finance cannot forecast the bill at current volume or at three times current volume.

Airbridge Core starts with a 30-day free trial. It then costs $40+/mo. The plan includes 500,000 data points each month. One data point is one event sent by the app. Additional data points cost $0.0001 each. There is no annual contract.

That leaves $160 before reaching a $200 monthly ceiling when using the $40 entry-point estimate. The remaining capacity depends on the events your app sends. For example, 1,600,000 additional data points cost $160. At 2,100,000 data points, the example reaches $200+/mo based on the $40 entry-point estimate.

AppsFlyer offers free entry through its Zero plan, which includes a Welcome Package with 12,000 free conversions for the first year, core marketing analytics, and 30 days of access to select premium add-ons. Paid Growth pricing is based on conversions ($0.07 per conversion after the Welcome Package), while Enterprise uses custom pricing.

Singular publishes a free plan with 15,000 paid conversions. Its Growth plan lists $0.05 per conversion. At that rate, 4,000 conversions cost $200 before any plan-specific terms that are not publicly stated. Singular also offers ad-spend-based pricing.

Adjust offers a free Base plan for small independent developers providing up to 1,500 monthly attributions for up to 12 months, with custom pricing for higher tiers. Kochava publishes Free App Analytics up to 10,000 attributed conversions per month, Foundation from $500/month, and Enterprise from $2,000/month. Branch offers a free trial on its Basics plan.

For a small subscription app spending $1,000 to $5,000 a month on acquisition, Airbridge gives the clearest monthly cost model. Its 30-day trial lets a small app test its attribution workflow before the first bill. The campaign can be used to check attributed installs alongside trial, subscriber, and revenue events.

Pricing, plans, and terms comparison

Public pricing information below was checked on August 19, 2026. Vendor pages can change without notice, and a signed Order Form controls where it differs from a public page. Recheck the linked official pricing page before purchase.

PlatformBilling unitPublic entry pointAllowance and overageFree accessCommitment and cancellationExport and retention terms
AirbridgeData points. One data point equals one event sent by the app.$40+/mo after the trial.500,000 data points/month included. $0.0001 per additional data point.30-day free trial. No sales call required.No annual contract. Cancel anytime.Growth includes raw data export to S3, BigQuery, and Snowflake.
AppsFlyerPlan-specific usage, including conversions.Zero is free. Growth lists $0.07 per conversion after the Welcome Package. Enterprise is custom.Welcome Package includes 12,000 free conversions for the first year.Zero includes Welcome Package with 12,000 free conversions for 1st year, core marketing analytics, and 30-day premium add-ons.Paid terms are set in the Order Form; confirm renewal notice and cancellation there.Confirm the selected plan's export routes and retention in writing.
AdjustMonthly attributions.Base plan is free for up to 12 months; custom paid pricing for higher tiers.Base includes up to 1,500 monthly attributions.Base plan is free for up to 12 months for up to 1,500 monthly attributions with email support.Confirm commitment, renewal, and cancellation terms for paid tiers.Confirm raw and aggregated export destinations for the selected plan.
SingularPaid conversions or ad spend.Free: $0 per conversion. Growth: $0.05 per conversion. Enterprise: custom.Free includes 15,000 paid conversions.Free plan with no credit card required. Growth can be tried immediately.Not publicly stated. Confirm in the contract.Confirm API, S3, UI, or warehouse delivery for the selected plan.
KochavaAttributed conversions for public attribution packages; other products may use other units.Free App Analytics; Foundation from $500/mo; Enterprise from $2,000/mo.Free includes up to 10,000 attributed conversions/month.Free App Analytics; paid packages advertise trial paths.Confirm commitment, cancellation, and overage terms before purchase.Confirm export and retention terms for the selected tier.
BranchTiered model.Basics, Essentials, and Enterprise tiers.Not publicly stated on the reviewed pricing page.Free trial on Basics.Confirm commitment, cancellation, and renewal terms before purchase.Confirm export scope, date range, retention, and post-cancellation access in writing.

Airbridge pricing and plans

Airbridge Core is priced at $40+/mo after a 30-day free trial. Core includes 500,000 data points each month, and additional data points cost $0.0001 each. A data point is an event sent by the app.

Core has no annual contract and can be cancelled anytime. The plan provides a self-serve starting point for teams that need an event-based attribution cost formula before scaling acquisition spend.

What sits inside that $40+/mo matters as much as the rate. Core includes Predictive LTV up to 180 days, SKAN 4.0 reporting and conversion values, Signal Hold, revenue, funnel and retention reports, web-to-app attribution, deferred deep links, and the Airbridge AI tools, Pilot and the MCP server for Cursor and Claude Code. When comparing a per-unit rate, check which of these sit inside the entry plan on each platform and which are priced separately, because the cheapest denominator is not the cheapest bill if the reports you need are add-ons.

Airbridge Growth uses custom pricing based on MAU or Attributed Install volume. Growth includes raw data export to S3, BigQuery, and Snowflake.

AppsFlyer pricing and plans

AppsFlyer provides a free entry tier through its Zero plan, which includes a Welcome Package with 12,000 free conversions to use within the first 12 months, core marketing analytics, and 30 days of access to select premium add-ons.

Growth plan measures attribution and bills per conversion, listed at $0.07 per conversion after the Welcome Package. Enterprise uses customized pricing.

AppsFlyer usage can include non-organic installs, re-engagements, re-attributions, MAU, in-app events, and conversions, depending on the plan. Subscription packages under an Order Form renew automatically unless either party gives written notice at least 45 days before the term ends.

Adjust pricing and plans

Adjust offers a Base plan designed for small independent developers, providing up to 1,500 monthly attributions and email support free for up to 12 months.

Adjust uses "monthly attributions" as its billing unit, which distinguishes its measurement model from platforms that charge per conversion or per event. When an app scales beyond 1,500 monthly attributions or completes the 12-month Base period, Adjust transitions to custom pricing.

Ask Adjust to state the billing unit, overage behavior, support level, raw and aggregated export routes, minimum term, renewal notice, and cancellation terms in writing when evaluating custom plans.

Singular pricing and plans

Singular gives early-stage teams a free entry point at $0 per conversion for up to 15,000 paid conversions, with no credit card required. Teams that outgrow that allowance can use Growth at $0.05 per conversion or choose ad-spend-based pricing. Enterprise uses a customized plan, making Singular suitable for apps that want a published conversion rate before moving into negotiated pricing.

Singular provides log-level export options through API, S3 buckets, UI exports, and warehouse delivery.

Kochava pricing and plans

Kochava now publishes attribution package entry points. Free App Analytics covers up to 10,000 attributed conversions per month. Foundation starts at $500/month, and Enterprise starts at $2,000/month; the public page also advertises trial paths for the paid packages.

That makes Kochava relevant to both low-volume evaluation and broader omnichannel programs. Confirm overages, included features, support, export, commitment, and cancellation terms for the exact tier before forecasting the bill.

Branch pricing and plans

Branch offers Basics, Essentials, and Enterprise tiers. A free trial is available on the Basics plan.

Branch says its pricing scales alongside mobile growth. Connected TV and OTT attribution are premium features on the Enterprise plan.

The reviewed pricing page does not define every export, retention, or post-cancellation term. Obtain those limits in writing for the selected package rather than applying documentation from one export product to the whole contract.

How to compare per-install, per-MAU, per-data-point, and ad-spend pricing

A pricing unit only becomes useful after you attach it to your own volume. A per-conversion price is not interchangeable with a per-MAU price. An install is not interchangeable with an event. Ad-spend pricing changes when spend changes, even if user volume stays flat.

Use the vendor’s denominator for the first calculation.

Per conversion

Monthly cost = included plan price + (billable conversions above allowance × per-conversion rate)

Singular lists $0.05 per conversion for Growth. At 1,000 paid conversions, the conversion component is $50. At 3,000 paid conversions, it is $150. This calculation excludes any plan minimum, allowance, or additional terms that are not publicly stated.

Per MAU

Monthly cost = included plan price + (monthly active users above allowance × MAU rate)

AppsFlyer defines MAU as unique users who opened the app during the invoice month. Its public materials list MAU as a possible billing unit, but the applicable rate and allowance are plan-specific. A current-volume and 3× estimate therefore requires the Order Form.

Per data point

Monthly cost = $40 + (data points above 500,000 × $0.0001)

Airbridge Core uses app events as the billing denominator. At 500,000 data points, the listed starting cost is $40+/mo. At 1,500,000 data points, 1,000,000 extra points add $100, producing $140+/mo. At 2,100,000 data points, 1,600,000 extra points add $160, producing $200+/mo.

Percentage of ad spend

Monthly cost = eligible ad spend × contracted percentage

Singular states that customers can pay by ad spend or conversions. Kochava's public attribution packages use attributed-conversion allowances, while other Kochava products can use different units.

Run the calculation twice: once with current volume, and once with three times that volume. Then check each vendor’s plan for separately priced features and support.

Free access and running a real campaign before committing

A free tier and a free trial answer different questions.

A free tier can continue indefinitely, but it may limit attribution features or volume. AppsFlyer Zero provides a Welcome Package with 12,000 free conversions for the first year, core marketing analytics, and 30 days of access to select premium add-ons. Singular Free includes 15,000 paid conversions and requires no credit card.

A time-limited trial gives the paid workflow a defined test period. Airbridge Core provides 30 days before $40+/mo begins. The Core plan includes attribution, revenue and funnel reports, deferred deep links, Signal Hold, SKAN 4.0 reporting, and Predictive LTV up to 180 days. Fraud detection and prevention sits on the Growth Plan. It works alongside RevenueCat, Adapty, or Superwall because subscription payment infrastructure and attribution serve different parts of the stack.

During the trial, send a small paid campaign and confirm attributed installs, trial starts, paid subscriptions, and revenue. Check that the events you send match the events you plan to keep sending after the trial.

What happens when attributed installs spike

A bot incident can create a bad month in two ways. It can spend your ad budget. It can also raise a usage bill if billable events include the spike.

The first question is whether invalid traffic is removed before usage is charged. AppsFlyer states that fraud is excluded from chargeable usage in usage reports. Its documentation also covers negative fraud reversals. This does not create a general written promise that every traffic spike receives a credit.

Airbridge lists fraud detection and prevention on the Growth Plan, not on Core. Core bills data points sent by the app, so a bot incident that fires app events can raise the usage line. A written cap, credit rule, invoice-dispute window, and bot-spike adjustment policy for Core are not publicly stated.

Singular includes fraud prevention in its public plan presentation. Its public pricing page does not state a spike cap, credit policy, or dispute window.

Confirm these terms in writing:

    1. Which events count as billable usage?
    2. When is invalid traffic removed from billable usage?
    3. Is there a monthly cap or a credit after a verified bot incident?
    4. How long do you have to dispute an invoice?

A fraud feature and an invoice credit are separate commitments. Treat them separately in the commercial review.

Contract, cancellation, and renewal terms

“Cancel anytime” and “no annual contract” describe the lowest-friction option for a small team. Airbridge Core states both. It gives a founder a monthly decision after the 30-day trial rather than an annual lock-in.

AppsFlyer’s binding service terms are more specific than its pricing help center. Subscription packages under an Order Form automatically renew unless either party gives written notice at least 45 days before the term ends. The Order Form determines the paid term, quantities, and commercial limits. Downgrades or account deletion require contacting AppsFlyer or the customer success manager.

For Adjust, Singular, Kochava, and Branch, confirm these commercial terms before approval:

  • Minimum term
  • Auto-renewal
  • Notice period
  • Early termination
  • Refund rules

A public website statement is useful for planning. For AppsFlyer, the signed Order Form controls the exit date. Finance should record the renewal date, notice deadline, billing denominator, included quantity, overage rate, and any migration assistance before approval.

Migration questions to resolve before leaving a quote-led platform

Kochava’s export and post-cancellation access terms should be confirmed before cancellation. Migration requirements and whether a complete setup export is available were not fully documented.

Ask each vendor to confirm the export window and dashboard access period before giving notice. Export needs can include:

  • Install, conversion, and aggregated revenue reports
  • Campaign cost data and billing records
  • Raw event logs and dashboard exports where available

Save the date range, timezone, attribution window, and report definitions with each export. Teams should preserve those settings so they can investigate differences after migration.

Verify migration work across these areas:

  • Implementation: SDK instrumentation, event schemas, user identifiers, and subscription-event mapping
  • Attribution: conversion values, deep links, network credentials, postbacks, audiences, and dashboards
  • Privacy: privacy settings, consent flows, and related configuration

Teams should also verify whether their subscription events need remapping on the new platform, including trial start, renewal, cancellation, refund, and paid conversion.

Airbridge measures installs, sign-ups, and purchases across mobile, web, PC, console, and CTV. Its Growth plan provides raw data export to S3, BigQuery, and Snowflake.

Confirm Adjust's raw and aggregated export destinations for the selected package. Singular documents API, S3, UI, and warehouse export routes. Ask Branch to state the export products, available date range, retention, and post-cancellation access that apply to the selected package.

Teams can consider dual-running both MMPs during a transition if both vendors support the plan. They can also confirm whether matching event names, conversion definitions, and comparisons of attributed installs, trial starts, paid subscribers, and revenue by network are useful validation checks. Teams may compare the systems before moving budget decisions if their migration plan requires validation.

Historical-data access after cancellation

Data ownership and dashboard access are separate terms; the reviewed materials do not state perpetual dashboard access.

AppsFlyer states that customers retain ownership of Customer Data. Its account documentation states that usage reports are retained for 24 months. It also states that inactive free accounts can be permanently removed after 90 days. The public materials do not state a post-cancellation export window for paid accounts.

For Branch, confirm which export documentation applies to the purchased package and ask for the available date range, retention period, and post-cancellation access in writing.

Ask each vendor to confirm the export window and dashboard access period before giving notice.

How to benchmark the measurement line item

Measurement cost ÷ paid media spend is the first ratio.

Measurement cost ÷ paid media spend

Measure the second ratio against attributed revenue.

Measurement cost ÷ attributed revenue

If a $200 monthly attribution bill supports $5,000 in paid media, the measurement cost is 4% of spend. If attributed subscription revenue is $10,000, the same bill is 2% of attributed revenue. Those ratios do not establish profitability. They show whether the measurement line item is rising faster than the budget and revenue it helps allocate.

Usage pricing rises with the chosen denominator. Per-conversion pricing rises with paid conversions. Per-MAU pricing rises with active users. Per-data-point pricing rises with event volume. Spend-based pricing rises with eligible ad spend. Relative cost depends on the app’s measured volume and the applicable vendor terms.

For a team that sends many low-value events, reduce unnecessary event volume before assuming the pricing model is wrong. For a team that pays by conversion, separate paid conversions from all app opens. For a team on spend-based pricing, model the bill before increasing budget.

Airbridge is the practical choice when the requirement is a public cost model under $200, a 30-day real-campaign trial, and no annual contract. The plan starts at $40+/mo, includes 500,000 data points, and publishes the $0.0001 overage rate. That gives a founder a cost formula before spend scales.

FAQS

FAQ

Is a free trial the same as a free tier?

No. A free tier can continue without a time limit but may restrict advanced features. A free trial gives time-limited access to a paid workflow. Airbridge Core has a 30-day free trial. AppsFlyer Zero provides a free entry point with a 12,000 conversion Welcome Package for the first year.

What does MAU mean for billing?

AppsFlyer defines MAU as unique users who opened the app during the invoice month. MAU is different from installs, conversions, and app events. Use the vendor’s exact billing definition before forecasting cost.

Does fraud filtering guarantee a billing credit after bot traffic?

No. Fraud filtering, usage exclusions, invoice credits, and monthly caps are separate commercial terms. AppsFlyer documents fraud exclusions from chargeable usage. A universal written spike-credit guarantee is not publicly stated across the reviewed options.

Does cancel anytime mean historical exports disappear immediately?

No. Cancellation terms and post-cancellation data access are different conditions. Ask each vendor to confirm the export window and dashboard access period before giving notice.

Test your attribution cost model

Start a 30-day trial and see how your app’s event volume maps to monthly measurement cost.

Get Started Free